Directors

Robert E Lee Soil & Water Conservation District Directors

Nomination of Appointment (DCR-199-014) and SWCD Director Information (DCR-199-015) forms are available at the District office (7631-A Richmond Hwy., Appomattox, VA  24522, (434)352-2819).  The  completed forms should be returned to the District office.

2020 Standing Committees

Robert E Lee Soil & Water Conservation is looking to fill open Director positions. We currently have one vacant position in Appomattox Co, which requires a candidate residing in Appomattox Co.  We have one open Director at Large position vacant, which requires a candidate that resides in Appomattox, Campbell, Amherst or the City of Lynchburg.

Robert E Lee Soil & Water Conservation District strives to be a leader in natural resource conservation through partnerships, conservation education and technical assistance. Please reference our website at http://releeconservation.com for more information. If you are interested in being considered as a Director please contact Robert E Lee Soil and Water Conservation District at 434-352-2819 or email cindy.miller@releeconservation.com to receive an application.  Application deadlines will be July 17.

AMHERST COUNTY

Jeffrey Floyd
Elected
3191 Elon Rd.
Monroe, VA 24574
434-546-2516
Email: jlfloyd@amherstsheriff.org

Brandon Payne
Elected
520 Kenmore Rd.
Amherst, VA 24521
434-546-2138
Email: onegrunt1981@gmail.com


APPOMATTOX COUNTY 

Karen Angulo
Elected
P.O. Box 955
Concord, VA 24538
434-333-5413
Email: Karen_angulo@reagan.com

CAMBPELL COUNTY

Doug Perrow
Elected
197 Crews Shop Rd.
Lynchburg, VA 24504
434-942-2347
Email: ddperrow@yahoo.com

Brandon Schmitt
Elected
273 Lime Rock Rd.
Lynchburg, VA 24501
434-546-0010
Email: bschmitt6300@gmail.com

CITY OF LYNCHBURG

Chad Barrett
Elected
2009 Wards Ferry Rd. Unit 27
Lynchburg, VA 24502
434-515-0169
Email: cbarrett83@icloud.com

Charles Smith
Elected
1215 Greenway Court
Lynchburg, VA 24503
406-897-4924
Email: swstennessee@gmail.com

DIRECTORS AT LARGE

(1) Director at Large position is Vacant

Virginia Cooperative Extension

Bruce Jones
Appointed-Assistant Treasurer
2870 Mud Street
Concord, VA 24538
Business: (434) 352-8244
Email: brjones4@vt.edu